Happy Pepper

happy pepper by you.

UPDATE:  I’m in!  My pepper is now spreading joy to other crabby people.

I’ll admit I was pretty cranky last weekend.  But while prepping peppers for the freezer, I received a cheery greeting.  Now how can that not make you smile! 

I’ve got my fingers crossed for acceptance in the Museum of Food Anomalies.  Although it really can’t compete with my friend Cathy’s Angelina Jolie/Kirk Douglas lovechild pepper.

BTW, my pepper was grown at Harmony Valley Farm, proving that happy growing conditions makes for happy produce.

One response to “Happy Pepper”

  1. […] it got in my mouth,” writes beer maven Michael Agnew of Founders Harvest Ale 2009, a local happy pepper gains noteriety, Simple, Good, and Tasty writes up Pure Market Express (read our review here), […]

Leave a comment