Tuesday with Dorie: Goodbye & Remember to Have Fun!

I’ve decided to move on.  I’ve enjoyed my time with Tuesdays with Dorie and it was fun reading the encouraging comments every week.  I’m thinking of doing my own cook-through blog of my friend Marcy Goldman’s cookbook “A Passion for Baking.”  I was a recipe tester for this cookbook and have always felt a little guilty passing it by in favor of Dorie every week.  I probably won’t post every week, but I am going to plug away at it.  I also have a pretty short attention span, so I skip around a lot.

So I hope some of you will remember me fondly and stop back once in a while to see what’s baking in my kitchen.

8 Responses to “Tuesday with Dorie: Goodbye & Remember to Have Fun!”

  1. Chelle Says:

    Good luck on your new baking adventure! Can’t wait to see what you make!

  2. Madam Chow Says:

    Have fun – I love Marcy’s book, and recently baked a decadent cake from it. I look forward to your posts!

  3. Ulrike aka ostwestwind Says:

    Good luck!

    http://www.chocolatechic.wordpress.com

  4. April Says:

    Good luck! I have this book and LOVE it! If this is something that you don’t post every week, I would love to join you.

  5. Rebecca Says:

    I just picked up A Passion for Baking! Can’t wait to see whether the recipes taste as good as they look.

  6. Holly @ PheMOMenon Says:

    Best of luck to you! Have fun!

  7. Dolores Says:

    I’ll certainly be back, eager to see where you take your Passion for Baking project and what else is going on in your kitchen.

  8. Barbara Says:

    Have fun! I look forward to hearing about your Passion for Baking project, I’ve heard very good things about Marcy Goldman.

Leave a Reply

