Marcy Goldman: Baking Dynamo

Marcy Goldman is an incredible dynamo: baker, cookbook author, and creator of BetterBaking.com.  She reguarly appears on Martha Stewart Sirius radio.  Now she is a new contributor to the New York Times Cake Blog with some of my other heros, such as Rose Levy Beranbaum.  Visit the site for cake facts and trivia.

I met Marcy through her BetterBaking.com Web site. We corresponded a bit and she invited me to join her group of recipe testers. I want to be like Marcy when I grow up.  I’m proud to say that I’ve been a tester for three of her cookbooks so far:

The 10th Anniversary Edition of A Treasury of Jewish Holiday Baking (with bonus Cooking chapter), The New Best of BetterBaking.com, and A Passion for Baking are all available on Amazon.com.

Just a tip:  My favorite recipe in A Passion for Baking is for the Lemon Meringue Cheesecake, a real show stopper!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

